Tel: (+353) 53 9377308


The Leaving Certificate students of 2014 have won a remarkable number of Scholarships and Awards.   We are very proud of their achievements and say well done to each of them:



William Deacon (Rathnure)

Naughton Scholarship (worth €20,000);

2nd place in Ireland for his Higher level Leaving Certificate D.C.G. results;

Trinity College Entrance Exhibition.





Caoilfhionn Breathnach (Kilteagan)

All-Ireland Scholarship, sponsored by J.P. McManus, worth €25,000;

U.C.D. Entrance Scholarship.



001Terry Bolt (Hacketstown)

Naughton Scholarship – this is the first time that Co. Wexford students have been eligible for this award and we are very proud to have won the two awarded to Wexford.


Miriam Lambert (Hacketstown)   

Trinity College Entrance Exhibition

Joe Mulhall (Tinahely)

Trinity College Entrance Exhibition


001Cathal Fitzpatrick (Bunclody)

D.C.U. Entrance Scholarship

 Roisin Fitzgerald (Camolin)

Entrance Scholarship at U.C.D.

Laura Dempsey (Bunclody)

Entrance Scholarship at U.C.D.

Eoghan O’Hara (Garryhill)

Entrance Scholarship at Maynooth University.

Chris Cassidy (Ardattin)

2nd place in Ireland for the best overall Technology Project in Ireland at Higher level.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Contact Us

FCJ Secondary School,
Co. Wexford
Tel: (+353)53-9377308
App: FCJ Bunclody