Tel: (+353) 53 9377308


_MG_9093aThe Good Fellowship Award is the most prestigious award and the greatest honour that the school can bestow on a 6th year student. The winner joins a select group of past pupils who have been worthy recipients of this award over the years. The outstanding display of personal qualities and support for school values have added to the integrity of this award. The winner is chosen by their fellow 6th year students and staff. They are asked to vote for someone who has leadership qualities, good interpersonal skills, school involvement and moral courage.

The winners of the first round were:

Diarmuid Crean, Ballyphillip

 Edel Crean, Ballyphillip

Roisin Kelly, Bunclody

George Leech, Ballyhamilton

Hugh McInerney, Kilbride

Aine Murphy, Ballindaggin

Eric Nolan, Wheelagower

Helen O’Neill, Clonegal

Caoimhe Redmond, Kildavin

Adam Sadler, Kilmyshall

The following students made it to the second round:

George Leech, Aine Murphy, Eric Nolan & Adam Sadler

Before the presentation Ms. Threadgold said that the comments that were repeatedly used for this student were:  Always in a good mood;  Nice to everyone;  Good fun;  Trustworthy;  Good leader;  Kind;  Would always stand for what is right;  One of the soundest people I have ever met;  Genuine;  A hard worker and Always looking out for others.

This year’s overall winner was Áine Murphy, who also received the Companionship Award, presented to us by the F.C.J. sisters. This beautiful piece is sculpted out of centuries old bog oak and symbolises the true companionship and friendship shown by this student towards her fellow students.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Contact Us

FCJ Secondary School,
Co. Wexford
Tel: (+353)53-9377308
App: FCJ Bunclody