Tel: (+353) 53 9377308

Annual Prizegiving May 2017

To encourage co-curricular activities FCJ Bunclody works towards developing an appreciative attitude in students by highlighting achievements in co-curricular activities in the school App and presenting Certification and Awards at the Annual Prize Giving as well as recognition of excellence in practical subjects, good attendance, etc.   The Awards, Certificates and Prizes presented on May 22nd this year included :

A Presentation was made to Mr. Brendan Daly to mark his 25 years of service in the school.

Medals were presented to 27 students for their participation in the CAS (Cycle Against Suicide) project.



     students received Certificates for full attendance from September – May.

Lauren English- Adams, Enniscorthy, Rachel Kelly, Bunclody & Mairéad O’Rourke, Ferns, attended school every day for their entire secondary school years


SCOLÁIREACHT GAEILGE in onóir na Siurach Cristín Lovett, fcJ (R.I.P.) :   Liza Bates & Alva Power




Senior:  Moya Dumana

Junior:  Aisling Crawte

CHEMISTRY :   Martin O’Connor & Patrick Sinnott

COMPUTER CODING :  Ciarán Malone


Matthew Crawte, John Dunne & Stephen Kinsella

D.C.G. (L.C.:  Design & Communication Graphics, formerly Technical Graphics)

Tom Dillanne & John Dunne

ENGINEERING :   John Cummins & John O’Neill


Senior:     Orlagh Hickey

Junior:     Emma Cummins,  Lucy Murphy & Róisín Murphy

MATERIALS TECHNOLOGY WOOD :   Eli Byrne, Elizabeth O’Leary & Paulina Skersinis  

MUSIC [Shane Power Perpetual Trophy] :     Bronwyn Castles, Shillelagh & Oran Fitzpatrick, Bunclody

PAT CONNAUGHTON ARTS AWARD :   Presented by Ms. Eilish Connaughton to Kate Power

PHYSICS :   Aisling O’Dowd, Camolin & Patrick Sinnott, Ballygarret


1st:     Katie Boland

Runners-up:   Tara GreenWood, Amy Murphy, Ruairi Murphy, Susanna O’Dowd, Rebecca Twomey & Louise Williams

SEN ENDEAVOUR AWARD :   Matthew Crawte

TECHNICAL GRAPHICS J.C. :   Philip Byrne & Fionn Ó Muiri


Junior Cert.:  Joshua Darcy & Fionn Ó Muiri

Leaving Cert:  Conor Lawton



The 2017 Sports Awards were presented by Mr. Davie Fitzgerald, Manager of the Wexford Senior Hurling team.

SPORTS ENDEAVOUR Award:   Cathal Doyle

SPORTS PERSONALITIES of the YEAR :   Rachel Kelly & Martin O’Connor

FOOTBALLER of the YEAR:   John Dunne, Bunclody

HURLER of the YEAR :   Liam Pender

LADIES FOOTBALLER of the YEAR :   Michaela Gethings Farrell

CAMOGIE PLAYER of the YEAR :   Rachael Kelly

BASKETBALL PLAYER of the YEAR :  Orlagh Hickey

SPECIAL SPORTS AWARD 2017 :   Gearóid Doyle (Jockey)


Medals were presented to the following teams:

Under 16 LADIES FOOTBALL :   Leinster  Ladies Football finalists

Under 14 LADIES FOOTBALL :   Leinster  Ladies Football Champions

1st & 2nd Year CAMOGIE :            Leinster Minor B Camogie Champions


Contact Us

FCJ Secondary School,
Co. Wexford
Tel: (+353)53-9377308
App: FCJ Bunclody