Tel: (+353) 53 9377308

Senior Prefects 2018/2019

The Senior Prefects are elected each year by the Sixth Years. This year there are six girls and six boys. The Prefects elect a Head Girl and Head Boy from their members. Regular meetings take place with the Dean of Year to discuss a wide variety of issues relating to school life.

A Senior Prefect is expected to give good example in class and around the school with regard to school rules, behaviour, punctuality, uniform, etc. They are asked to be alert for vulnerable students and potential difficulties; to notify the principal of any breakages or damage to school property; taps left running in the toilets, etc.

Each Prefect is assigned to a specific 2nd Year class. The Prefect develops a relationship with the class and acts as liaison between Dean of Year / Form Teacher and class, e.g. encouraging class participation in school events. Among their other duties the Prefects represent the student body to school guests and at events outside the school and are responsible for the organisation of the End of Year Mass and the Debs Ball.

Photograph & Names will be uploaded after the Beginning of Year Mass at the end of September


Senior Prefects 2018-2019 [Mentor:  Ms. Íde O’Shaughnessy]



Senior Prefects 2017-2018 [Mentor:  Ms. Íde O’Shaughnessy]

Ciara Banville (Head Girl), Ballycrystal, Sean Bookey, Knockanure, Casey Doyle, Ferns, JP Farrell, Enniscorthy, Cian Fitzhenry (Head Boy), Kiltealy, Barry Hickey, Clonegal, Emma Leacy, Ballycarney, Liam McGuill, Kildavin, Daithí Medcalf, Enniscorthy, Ciara Moore, Shillelagh, Róisín Ó Muirí, Kiltealy & Orla Sinnott, Ferns


Senior Prefects 2016-2017 [Mentor:  Ms. Íde O’Shaughnessy]

Helen Doran, Ferns, Anna Flood, Enniscorthy, Robbie Kavanagh, Enniscorthy, Rachel Kelly, Bunclody, Michaela McDonald, Bunclody, Paul McDonald, Camolin,  Rikki Morris, Bunclody, Martin O’Connor, Bunclody, Alice O’Dowd, [Head Girl] Camolin, Sean Redmond, Enniscorthy, Michael Rossiter, [Head Boy] Ferns & Niamh Treacy, Bree

Senior Prefects 2015-2016 [Mentor:  Ms. Íde O’Shaughnessy]

Diarmuid Crean, Ballyphilip, Edel Crean, Ballyphilip, Roisin Kelly, Bunclody, George Leech, Enniscorthy, Hugh McInerney, Kilbride, Leah Maher (Head Girl), Bunclody, Clodagh Murphy, Ferns, Dylan Raleigh (Head Boy), Bunclody, Caoimhe Redmond, Clonegal & Aaron Rooney, Clonegal.

Senior Prefects 2014-2015

 Katelyn Bailey (Head Girl), Ashling Byrne, Cormac Byrne (Head Boy),  Fiach Byrne, Shane Franklin, Claire Hatton, Conor Morris, Sean Murphy, Rebecca Quinn &  Chloe Reid.

Senior Prefects 2013-2014

Sean Foley, Ferns, Niall Kavanagh (Head Boy), Enniscorthy, Mikey Kenny, Ferns, Stephanie Leah, Rosslare, Gina Mernagh, Bunclody, Joseph Mulhall, Tinahely, Maeve O’Loughlin, Bunclody, Lorna Reid (Head Girl), Camolin, Fiona Ryan, Ballon

Senior Prefects 2012-2013

Shane Byrne (Head Boy), Ballyhogue,  Katie Crean (Head Girl), Killanne, Sinead Davies, Kildavin, Conor Doyle, Ferns, Nicole Fitzgerald, Bunclody,  Bill Kavanagh, Hacketstown,  Millie Moore, Bunclody, Jonathan Morris, Bunclody, Kim Nolan, Clonegal, James Walsh, Scarawalsh

                Senior Prefects 2011-2012

Elisha Bernie (Head Girl), Ferns, Mark Ennett, Solsborough, Megan Furlong, Kildavin, Noel Maher (Head Boy), Buncody, Claire O’Leary, Ferns, Caoilfhionn Ó Muiri, Bunclody, Christopher Redmond, Ferns, Bernard Steemers, Bunclody, Sean Taylor, Bunclody & Jade Young, Knocknalour

Senior Prefects 2008-2009

Nevan Buckley, Bunclody, Karen Byrne, Ferns, Claire Doyle, Shillelagh, Robert Fanning [Head Boy], Enniscorthy, Joe Kelly, Ballycarney, John Moynihan, Ferns, Kelly Ann Murphy, Bunclody, Helena Murray, Ferns, Ciara O Muiri, Bunclody, Conor O’Sullivan, Ferns, Maria Tomkins [Head Girl], Askamore, Shane Tomkins, Askamore

Senior Prefects 2007-2008

Niall Byrne, Ballybeg, Sarah Carroll, Ballingale, Sinead Doyle, Clonegal, Martin Egan, Parkbridge, Sharon Finn, Bunclody, Donnacha Kinsella, Ferns, Aisling Meyler, Bunclody, Sinead Murphy, Bunclody, Elaine Redmond, Garryhasten, Brendan Roberts, Myshall, Jonathan Savage, Corragh, Edwin Warren, Enniscorthy

Contact Us

FCJ Secondary School,
Co. Wexford
Tel: (+353)53-9377308
App: FCJ Bunclody