Tel: (+353) 53 9377308


The 2018 Transition Year Awards were presented at an evening ceremony attended by students, their parents & teachers in the F.C.J. Concert Hall.

The TY Programme Co-ordinator, Mr. Tommy Earls, presided over the evening’s events with the Principal, Ms. Frances Threadgold.

The following presentations were made:

Graduation Certificates and a booklet of various certificates earned during the year plus photos were presented to each class group by their Form Teachers.

Plaques were presented to the following students for their very successful Mini-companies:   Niamh Buckley, Buncody, Eli Byrne, Bunclody,  Stephen Carroll, Clonegal, Grace Kehoe, Marshalstown, Neil Kidd, Kildavin & Kevin Sheppard, Clonegal.

Certificates and Awards were presented to the group which reached the National Final of the Junk Kouture competition:  Aine Byrne, Camolin, Aoife Clauson, Bunclody, Nicola Dobbs, Caim  & Caitlin Murphy, Ballycarney.

Fourteen students received medals for their examinations in Public Speaking & Effective Communication:  Riona Byrne, Bunclody, Stephen Carroll, Clonegal, Ciara Doyle, Ferns, Aisling Dunne, Bunclody, Niall Fogarty, Tullow, Katie Kennedy, Ballon, Edward Kinsella, Ferns, Harry Leech, Ballyhamilton, Leon Malone, Camolin, Kevin Sheppard, Clonegal, Andrew Skelly, Clonegal,  Paulina Skiersinis, Bunclody, Hannah Sweeney, Enniscorthy,  & Kate Wibbe, Hacketstown.

Certificates were presented to the following members of the school’s Young St. Vincent de Paul Conference:  Aine Byrne, Camolin, Megan Byrne, Ferns, Riona Byrne, Bunclody, Joshua Darcy, Camolin, Nicola Dobbs, Caim, Bronagh Judge, Bunclody, Edward Kinsella, Ferns, Niamh McHugh, Caim, Tom Manning, Enniscorthy, Deirbhile Ni Cheallaigh, Bunclody,  Moya Rothwell, Bunclody & Aimee Stafford, Killanne.

Geri-Rose O’Connor, Bunclody, Megan O’Neill, Bunclody & Ciara Roban, Ballindaggin, received awards for Camogie Mentoring.

Eight students received Certificates for Football Mentoring:  Aoife Darcy, Ballindaggin, Orla Fitzgerald, Camolin, Niamh McHugh, Caim, Lucy Murphy, Ferns, Rachel Murphy, Bunclody, Geri-Rose O’Connor, Bunclody, Meaghan O’Neill, Bunclody & Ciara Roban, Ballindaggin.

Cycle Against Suicide (CAS) Certificates & medals were presented to:  Eve Furlong, Bunclody, Robert Healy, Tullow, Edward Kinsella, Ferns, Fionn O Muiri, Kiltealy, John O’Neill, Tullow, Paulina Skiersinis, Bunclody & Hannah Sweeney, Enniscorthy,

Student of the Class:   Paulina Skiersinis, Bunclody (Aidan IV), Annmarie Redmond, Scarawalsh (Brid IV), Meaghan O’Neill, Bunclody (Colm IV) & Fionn O Muiri, Kiltealy (Padraig IV)

The Cup for Class of the Year went to Colm IV.

Full Attendance Certificates for 2017/2018 were awarded to:  Ben Bayley, Kildavin, Riona Byrne, Bunclody, Aisling Crawte, Camolin, Caoimhe Murphy, Bunclody, Fionn O Muiri, Kiltealy & Hannah Sweeney, Enniscorthy.

The 4th Year Endeavour Award was presented to Ben Bayley, Kildavin, and the Spirit of 4th Year Award went to Edward Kinsella, Ferns.


To see photographs of the TY Awards please click on the links below

TY Awards May 2018 – Part I

TY Awards May 2018 – Part II

Contact Us

FCJ Secondary School,
Co. Wexford
Tel: (+353)53-9377308
App: FCJ Bunclody